cloudy day + nothing to do = sucks!

lyric

from the 1st time i read the lyric of this song, i was straightly touched…

“Cover” by Anggun

This is wrong
Somehow the heat of the sun’s not as strong
As the warmth I knew and could only belong
To the sky of my home
No other than from my home

Though I’ve been gone
Painting lines of destiny on my own
Tasting water from the sea of unknown
But whenever the wind blows
The winter’s here in my soul

Refrain:
Some things can’t be erased from a paper
Blood cannot be replaced by water
Dreams that I have embraced
Can’t cover the trace of my home
Of my home

I don’t know when
I can go back and start over again
Will I be a stranger?
Will they be friends?
Doubts are pouring like the rain
Hoping they can understand

Refrain

Can you see on my face?
Come closer
This love cannot be disgraced by anger
Dreams that I have embraced
Can’t cover the trace of my home
There’s things that can’t be erased

(lyric taken from here)

reading this makes me realize how i’ve been missing my eldest sister…then i looked at myself and suddenly admited to myself how much i’ve been missing home…then i figured out about what would happen in the future and asked question: will one day, my sis or i, sing this song for ourselves and felt the same way as anggun’s feeling when she wrote it?

Leave a Reply

