Building Up the Good Mood

Let me tell you something. If one day you got a vivid dream in your sleep where you see yourself being caught in the middle of a sand storm, you would need to get ready for the down fall in your life. With my laptop totally shut down, I have lost my desire to write on this blog. I use my best friend’s laptop nowadays, in order to be able to keep running the other blog, but writing blog from someone else’s laptop feel …wrong. I don’t know. I’m writing this from my office’s laptop during the lunch break.

Anyway, I’m building up my good mood these days. I mean, being gloomy can be tiring when it’s too much. So I start to gather and do things that make me happy, like cooking and/or eating my favorite foods, downloading nice songs, being around and talk to only people I like, went out exercising, etc…

Recently I’ve been listening to 2NE1’s “I’m the Best.” I like many things about this song, especially the beat and the lyric. It’s very narcissistic and lifting up our spirit.  But I hate the video clip. 2NE1 is a unique Korean girlband. In a short description, they’re kind of the girlband version of BIGBANG. More naughty and bitchy image rather than sexy…and they show it in their performances, their style and of course, their songs.

[source]

[source]

And here’s the lyric:

I am the Best
I am the Best
I am the Best
I am the Best
Th-th-the Best (BEAT!)

Bam Ratatata Tatatatata (BEAT!)
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata (BEAT!)
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata (BEAT!)
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Oh my god

Whoever looks at me can see I’m kind of a killer
alright
This body is second to no one
alright

[Park Sandara (박산다라, born November 12, 1984) – DARA]
You’re following behind me but
I’m only running forward
I jump on top of the table you’re sitting at
I don’t care

[Chae-rin Lee – CL]
If you touch me you won’t be able to handle it
I’m hot hot hot hot fire
Before I flip something over
Please can someone stop me

[Gong Min-ji (born January 18, 1994) MINZY]
I open my closet and
Put on the freshest outfit
The reflection of my face in the mirror
I carefully check it over
Right now it’s 8
I’m supposed to meet up at 8:30
Tonight I set out with bold steps

[Chae-rin Lee – CL]
I am the Best
I am the Best
I am the Best
I am the Best
Th-th-the Best

[Gong Min-ji MINZY]
Whoever looks at me can see I’m kind of fabulous
alright
Even if you were me, you’d be envious of this body
alright

[Park Bom BOM]
Guys are turning around to look at me
Girls are following me
Being looked down on in the spot
I’m sitting at, every day is tiring

[Park Sandara 박산다라, DARA]
Pretending to be an athlete, this snobby
Clumsy Playa
Like you’re a flat tire
I’ll dump you good for people to see

[Chae-rin Lee – CL]
I refuse to be compared
I’m telling you the truth
If we’re talking about my value, I’m a
Billion dollar baby

People who know a thing or two
They all know it so ask them
Grab anyone and ask them
Who is the best

I am the best
I am the best
I am the best
I am the best

[Chae-rin Lee – CL]
Who? You are better than me?
No no no no na na na na
Who? You are better than me?
No no no no na na na na
Who? You are better than me?
No no no no na na na na
Who? You are better than me?
No no no no na na na na

Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Bam Ratatata Tatatatata
Oh my god

[source]

What do you think? witty isn’t it? 🙂

Ah yeah, there’s one thing I really really want to have thesedays:

[source]

Hahahaha…Oh my God, where can I get a fast money to let me buy that gorgeous thing? 😀 … 😦

Desire is a very dangerous thing to have… >> i don’t know whose quote it is, but those words just popped up in my head 🙂

Leave a Reply

