Seoul Solo Traveling Day1

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Today’s story started with a phone card. I ran out of 100 won coin when i told my friend that he should meet me at Dongdaemun’s Goodmorning City’s tourist information center. So i thought he was going to me instead of the reverse. I thought it would take sometime from his position to mine so i decided to take a brunch… A kimbap at a nice kimbap restaurant just on a near by alley.
As i entered the place,i straightly said,  “kogi anmogoyo…kimbabeul chuseyo.” I was about to say: i dont eat meat. Kimbap please.
Then the ajeossi asked, “kogi anmogoneunde,kimbap ottoh’ke?” he said: so how’ s the kimbap going to be?
Then the asked if egg was okay. I said yes.

But after i finished my brunch, my friend wasn’t there yet. If it wasn’t so chill it’d be fine but i hated to wait freezing. So i walked down the pedestrian way across the street to buy the phone card as the lady at info center told me the way and it cost me 9500 won. For your counting, that’s over 90000 rupiah. And i went down stair to the pay phone at the subway station…but it didnt work! Desperate and tired for goong up and down the stairs, i finally asked the info center lady to lend me her phone. It turned out that my friend waited for me at another station,our first agreed meeting point.

The day was so fun that we went to many interesting places. We went to see the Cheonggyechon stream at dobgdaemun, to Lee Sunshin and Great King Sejong square and down to the cool hangeul museum. The 4D theater was free and it was cool. After having my friend’s friend joining us, we went to Gyeongbokgung palace and spent the rest of our fun afternoon there. Free 5minute wearing hanbok and and the vast beutiful area was alot of fun. And both of the boys got dslr cameras with them so they were very good back up shots. Did i mention that the ticket was paid by friend’s friend? Haha i got lucky.

Wondering about praying? We just opened our praying mat at one of the spot at the park inside the palace and performed our prayer there.

After that we got lucky to be able to try on king’s costume at the square.

After having anjoo bread and strawberry milk,we went to Yongsan to get a dinner. They introduced me to Odeng. 100% halal? Well at least they are seafood and veggie. Odeng is a kind of fried seafood or veggi eaten with a particular spicy sauce. It was the kind of  street vendor culinary experience that i always saw on dramas before..just omit the soju. My friend’s friend speaks Korean very fluently so he ordered everything and qe got an egg in our odeng menu as a bonus.

Arriving at the Sinseol dong station alone i was stopped by two women asked for my 2minute time. They spoke bad english so i didnt really get what their saying. I just got that they wanted to show me a video test. Since i told them that i’m from Indonesia, a video started with an indonesian subtitle. Guess what was the video about? Heavenly Mother. I guess it was a new kind of church because as soon as i saw some bible’s verses showed up, i asked them, “is it Christianity?” the lady said it was quite the same. Finally getting the idea of their intention, i started my best in acting by saying, “mianhneunde, wajangshil kabayadweyo.” sorry,but i think i have to go to the bathroom. The old lady tried to keep me there,but i said “oh i got your message,and i know a bit about Chriatianity so i better go now.” And i literary ran.

Ah i almost forgot that i ran into an indonesian woman in the subway. She was sitting next to me and right guessed me as an indonesian.

Arriving at the hostel still a bit uncomfy about the heavenly mother missionaries.. I turned on the tv and founf Lee Seunggi’s talk show, Kang’s Heart.

Leave a Reply

