Fruits for the Family

It’s a family outing to my sister’s property out of town. It’s been along time since my last visit to this place. I rarely come along for many reasons. But last Monday, December 26th was a public holiday and the complete family members were there, so I absolutely wouldn’t miss it. I know they grow many plants on that piece of land, but I never realized that it could be that various. I was excited to explore the area with my dad 🙂

It’s rambutan season! *\(^o^)/* Well, I’m not a fanatic fan of this fruit, but seeing the trees with many fruits was so exciting. It reminds me of my childhood when we used to have rambutan trees on our back yard…before it’s (almost)all concrete 😦

image

I don’t know if many people know this fruit. It’s what we called “Serri” something like a kind of cherry or berry. The red ones are sweet. I used to very fond of this fruit. My uncle in our hometown grows the tree in front of his house and I used to climbed it up. 🙂

image

And that’s my father picking up the serri.

image

Find the jackfruits!

image

And some avocados 🙂

image

My father spotted a sukun fruit across the cassava field.

image

The oranges…

image

The only two mangoes left after the season is over.

image

The coconuts was a surprise…

image

All my nephews, niece and our relative. Farrel on the left. Ryan and Catherine with the cart. And that’s big baby Rain…

image

And the coconut water for the soon to be born another nephew/niece 🙂 My sister-in-law is 9 month pregnant.

image

Leave a Reply

