Cold

I’m talking about winter in Seoul. It’s cold. Damn cold actually. Freezing, literally. Never once in my life I imagined that i would experience -16C in the middle of the day and I was outside. And I found it almost weird that now I could say that 0-5C is…warm. I adjusted myself (and body) to Seoul weather pretty well, surprisingly.

Seoul’s winter is crazy I guess, colder than London in average. Since Christmas the temperature had been barely touched 0C…probably -3 or -4C was the highest while the lowest was usually -11 to -13C. Just this weekend ahead the temperature is warmer, reaching slightly above 0C, around 4C I guess.

few from Dongguk's front gate's escalator

few from Dongguk’s front gate’s escalator

Central building of Dongguk univ.

Central building of Dongguk univ.

It’s not my first winter abroad, but it’s my first snowy winter ever. I was so excited on the first day snowing and it was the whole day. I was so surprise when I first stepped out of my place in the afternoon, was about to go to school, and found that everything was white. It took only half a day to turn the world into white.

Another spot at school

Another spot at school

While it was snowing with other Indonesian girls

While it was snowing with other Indonesian girls

Snow flake is beautiful. And I like when it’s snowing. Temperature is higher as well as humidity. I once was in the middle of video calling with my parents when it was snowing, so I showed them.

Sitting next to a heater is heaven.

IMG_20121209_193415

Seoul has a public skate rink in front of City Hall. We just need to pay 1,000 KRW/hour for skate shoes rent. Glad that I finally went there and found that i didn’t lose my (intermediate level) skill to skate.

January 1st, skate rink was so crowded

January 1st, skate rink was so crowded

Enjoying snow with my bestie Shanee

Enjoying snow with my bestie Shanee

why why WHY?? Why he had to stand behind me??

why why WHY?? Why he had to stand behind me??

4 thoughts on “Cold

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website
    yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. kudos

    • I did establish this blog myself, but of course wordpress did most of the appearance. Just sign up in wordpress and all you have to do just pick your favorite theme and start writing.

Leave a Reply

