Second Spring

It took me many “delete”s before I let this one passed as the opening sentence of my post. It’s been a long time.Sadly I have to say, and admit, that I likely to have lost my writing skill for real. The strangest thing is I don’t feel sad about it. I just let it go. Why? I’m afraid I, myself, don’t know exactly why.

We’re in the period of what I call as “snow” spring. Means the cherry blossoms blooming period has just passed. The beautiful pinkish-white petals are falling just like the snow. It’s the poetic of cherry blossoms’ life I think. They just bloom once in a year, usually around early April, bloom for just the longest a week, and they never wait until they wilt to die. The petals are falling in their prettiest condition.

cherry blossoms at school front gate (to ambassador hotel)

cherry blossoms at school front gate (to ambassador hotel)

cherry blossoms at school front gate

cherry blossoms at school front gate

cherry blossoms at school

cherry blossoms at school

cherry blossoms in detail (at school)

cherry blossoms in detail (at school)

I have a new part time job, which is a lot better than the previous one. I do English editing for an application. The thing is, I’m the only non-native speaker among the editors. Others are American. They speak fast.

My best friend came for about nine days here early this month. We had fun. However, one thing I realized during her stay here with me. Having a companion for 24 hours is very very tiring for me. I’m truly a loner I guess. It’s not that I disliked having my best friend here, no, it was the opposite, I was very glad. The thing is having a distance with other people, for at least a quarter of day, is as crucial as giving me air to breathe easily. Is it a disease? Or I’m just a freak?

went to nami island with senti

went to nami island with senti

found these cute pens in nami island

found these cute pens in nami island

with besties: senti, shanee, and me

with besties: senti, shanee, and me

Well, since I go to a Buddhist school, spring means the celebration of Buddha’s birthday. The birthday celebration is not yet until next month, but they already put on the lanterns started early this month.

elephant square with seoul n tower as background

elephant square with seoul n tower as background

when the lanterns are on at night

when the lanterns are on at night

And spring is not only about Cherry Blossoms, but also Magnolias…

magnolias at han-gang park

magnolias at han-gang park

magnolias and the great king sejong statue

magnolias and the great king sejong statue

Will it be my last spring in Korea? Very likely to be, as I expect myself to graduate in winter.

Leave a Reply

